- 1 Is acid illegal in Illinois?
- 2 Is Xanax legal in Illinois?
- 3 Is selling drugs a felony in Illinois?
- 4 Is Molly illegal in Illinois?
- 5 How long is a prescription valid after it is written in Illinois?
- 6 Is one Xanax a felony?
- 7 Can you legally drive while taking Xanax?
- 8 What is a Class 2 felony in Illinois?
Is acid illegal in Illinois?
Drug Possession – Laws & Penalties. It is illegal to possess any amount of Heroin, Cocaine, Morphine, or LSD in Illinois.
Is Xanax legal in Illinois?
The following are pain medications for which possession without a doctor’s note can result in felony charges: Codeine, Methadone, Morphine, Percodan, Vicodin, and Percocet. Possession of any of the following without a prescription can result in felony charges: Xanax, Ativan, Valium, and Librium.
Is selling drugs a felony in Illinois?
Illinois statutes refer to illegal drug sales as the delivery of, or possession with intent to deliver, controlled substances. Most CDS sale crimes are felonies, which Illinois divides into five classes: X, 1, 2, 3, and 4. Class X felonies are the most serious and receive the harshest penalties.
Is Molly illegal in Illinois?
The crime of possession of MDMA or ecstasy is set out in the Illinois Controlled Substances Act, 720 ILCS 570/402. Under this provision, possession of any substance containing the compounds present in MDMA is illegal.
How long is a prescription valid after it is written in Illinois?
A written prescription for Schedule III, IV or V controlled substances shall not be filled or refilled more than 6 months after the date thereof or refilled more than 5 times unless renewed, in writing, by the prescriber.
Is one Xanax a felony?
Possession of Xanax Charge If you are found to have Xanax in your possession without a legal prescription, you will face charges. The nature and consequences of your charges depend on the amount of the drug you are charged for: anything less than 28 grams is a misdemeanor and anything more is a felony.
Can you legally drive while taking Xanax?
Benzodiazepines can cause drowsiness, confusion, and slowed reaction times. It is dangerous, as well as illegal, to drive while affected by benzodiazepines. If you have been prescribed benzodiazepines, you should not drive if your doctor has advised you not to, or if you experience symptoms of drowsiness or confusion.
What is a Class 2 felony in Illinois?
Class 2. A Class 2 felony is punishable by three to seven years in prison and fines up to $25,000. Class 2 felonies include arson, and some drug possession (2000 grams but not more than 5000 grams of marijuana), as well as theft of $2,000 to $10,000.