Question: When Operating A Vessel In Washington, Which Of The Following Actions Would Be Legal?

Which of the following actions is legal when operating a PWC?

Weaving your PWC through congested waterway traffic. Steering toward another object or person in the water and swerving at the last possible moment in order to avoid collision.

Which of the following is an example of illegal operation in Washington state?

Washington law states that the following dangerous operating practices are illegal: Assault by watercraft. Homicide by watercraft. Negligent operation.

Which of the following actions or events would qualify as negligent operation in Washington state?

Negligent Boat Operation Examples include: Breaking the navigation rules. Creating a dangerous wake. Riding on the gunwale, bow or transom of a boat not equipped with adequate railings to prevent falls overboard. Not maintaining a proper lookout.

You might be interested:  Quick Answer: What Is The Legal Alcohol Limit In Tennessee?

Which of the following must be completed before a boat can be issued a Washington boat registration card?

In Washington, you must have a Washington title, current registration certificate, and current registration decals to operate or moor a vessel. Exceptions to registration and titling are: Vessels that are not propelled by a motor (canoes, kayaks, etc.) and sailboats under 16 feet in length without a motor.

What will happen if you shut off the engine PWC?

What will happen if you shut off the engine? The PWC will not stop until it runs out of gas. The PWC will lose all buoyancy and turn over.

Which life jackets would be considered readily accessible?

WI requires at least one USCG approved type I, II, III or V PFD (life jacket) readily accessible for each person on board the boat. Sailboarders and windsurfers are exempt from having PFDs. In addition, one approved type IV PFD must be immediately available on board boats 16 feet or longer (except canoes and kayaks).

Which of the following equipment is required for motorized vessels operating in Washington quizlet?

Washington Boater Education Card —mandatory for boats with motors 15 (or more) horsepower. Throwable flotation device. Type B-1 fire extinguisher. Visual distress signals—day and night time.

Which of the following is a myth associated with drinking and boating?

There is a common misconception that being drunk behind the wheel of a boat is not as dangerous as being behind the wheel of a vehicle while intoxicated. The truth is that drinking and boating is at least as dangerous, if not slightly more, than operating a boat while intoxicated.

You might be interested:  Question: What Size Knife Is Legal To Carry In Michigan?

What minimum distance must be maintained?

Do not approach within 100 yards and slow to minimum speed within 500 yards of any U.S. Naval vessel. If you need to pass within 100 yards of a U.S. Naval vessel for safe passage, you must contact the U.S. Naval vessel or the USCG escort vessel on VHF-FM channel 16. Observe and avoid all security zones.

Which of the following is a feature of a Type IV flotation device quizlet?

Which of the following is a feature of a Type IV flotation device? A Type IV PFD is an approved device designed to be thrown to a person in the water. It is not designed to be worn. It is designed to have at least 16.5 pounds of buoyancy.

Who must be on board in addition to the operator of the vessel is towing a skier?

Every vessel towing a person(s) on water skis, an aquaplane, or other device must have on board, in addition to the operator, an observer at least 12 years old and in a position to observe the progress of the person(s) being towed.

Which of the following is the responsibility of a boat operator?

The vessel operator is responsible for acting in a prudent and reasonable manner consistent with the ordinary practices of boating. Stay active. Stay alert. Respect the weather, the water, your passengers, fellow boaters, divers, swimmers, and property owners.

What must be on board and available for inspection by enforcement officers whenever a vessel is operated on the water?

The original Certificate of Registration (registration card) must be on board and available for inspection by a law enforcement officer whenever the vessel is operated.

You might be interested:  Often asked: What Is The Legal Age To Get A Tattoo In Florida?

Is Bow riding legal?

Bow riding is not only dangerous, it’s illegal.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *